Unobstructed version
Rock-Ness Hanglemezbolt Set as home Rock-Ness Hanglemezbolt Add to favorites Rock-Ness Hanglemezbolt Recommend this page Rock-Ness Hanglemezbolt Sitemap Rock-Ness Hanglemezbolt
Rock-Ness Hanglemezbolt


TERÄSBETONI: 'Maailma Tarvitsee Sankareita'


Finnish metal group TERÄSBETONI — which represented Finland in the 2008 Eurovision Song Contest — will release its fourth album, "Maailma Tarvitsee Sankareita" (English translation: "The World Needs Heroes"), on November 24 via Sakara Records. The CD was recorded in part at HIP Studios in Helsinki, Finland with producers Juha Heininen and Hiili Hiilesmaa (HIM, THE 69 EYES, LORDI, SENTENCED, APOCALYPTICA).

"Maailma Tarvitsee Sankareita" track listing:

01. Myrsky nousee
02. Metalliolut
03. Maailma tarvitsee sankareita
04. Jumalten usva
05. Mies
06. Tunnemme sinut
07. Uudestisyntynyt
08. Thanatos
09. Konstantinopoli
10. Eteenpäin
11. Gloria

Check out the cover artwork below.

Hiilesmaa produced the last two albums from TERÄSBETONI, "Vaadimme metallia" and "Myrskyntuoja", both of which were certified gold in Finland.

TERÄSBETONI's debut LP, "Metallitotuus", was certified platinum in Finland and was honored in the "Metal Album of the Year" category at the annual Emma Gaala (Finnish Grammy equivalent).

TERÄSBETONI was asked to participate in the Finnish Eurovision qualification of 2008. The band won the public's vote with the song "Missä Miehet Ratsastaa" ("Where All The Men Ride Forth"), from their then-newly-released "Myrskyntuoja" album and proceeded to represent Finland at the Eurovision Song Contest in Serbia. TERÄSBETONI went through to the Eurovision Song Contest final and had the prestigious experience of performing for over 100 million viewers!


Jarkko Ahola - Vocals, Bass
Arto Järvinen - Guitar, Vocals
Viljo Rantanen - Guitar
Jari Kuokkanen - Drums

TERÄSBETONI: 'Maailma Tarvitsee Sankareita'
Back to news

Your cart is empty.